Investec was founded in South Africa in 1974 and entered the UK in 1992. I received a price notification on the 2nd of March after I sold my shares online. They reduce the interest on your savings account without letting you know! I have recently opened a savings account with Investec and have received excellent customer service on two calls in the same week, helping me answer questions about interest payment and patiently helping me re-set my password.In the midst of the difficult mid Covid-19 crisis they did a great job! We thrilled to know that you are satisfied with our client service. I have wasted about 4 hours on hold with no answer. I then got another letter confirming my new account number but my app still referred to my old account. I will follow up with the Wealth & Investment team. The person at the other end of the web chat was most helpful and patient but the system required that my history be deleted, then I had to install an additional two browsers onto my phone without any progress being made. I applied to open a savings account over 2 weeks ago, went through fine then they posted me an unsealed letter confirming my account details so due to concerns about security I asked for a new account number. Called yesterday and was told someone would call me back. Thanks for the information you sent us privately, we'll be in contact with the Asset Finance team today. Please email one of them to online.queries@investec.co.uk. Getting my money back wasn't so easy Initially, they started asking for unnecessary paperworks and documents as part of their tactics to delay. Great service and nice app. Please provide me with more information about your query/ concerns. That is to set up your internet access.Phone the number, get the usual 'sorry , we are busy' message with the music for minutes. But they want more. Reviews for Investec Bank (UK) Average User Review Ratings for Savings Account products. Swift Code IVESGB2L is the unique bank identifier for INVESTEC BANK PLC's head office branch located in LONDON - UNITED KINGDOM and it's used to verify financial transactions such as a bank wire transfers (international wire transfers). I am so sorry to hear about your experience with us. 489604) is authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Prudential Regulation Authority. My immediate personal reaction is that I really shouldn't need to find a different device every time I might want to interact with your online services - although I might seem to have a closed mind to this prospect at this juncture I will consider your suggestion and who knows what the future might see. Practically all of the benefits of account holding have now been scrapped yet their fees still sky-high. I am so sorry to hear this has been your experience with us. Like many other customers here, I am really disappointed in Investec. As I told their complaints department I keep all financial emails indefinitely and I sent them a screenshot result of a search on ALL emails from Investec, and there never was an email from Investec in November 2019 advising of a rate change! I have escalated this and one of our consultants will give you a call. Beware! I am so sorry to hear that this has been your experience with us Linda. When trying to reset password message comes up "This functionality is currently not available for Investec Private Bank UK clients” I have rang the bank five times, have been on hold for at least 20 minutes each time and have not got through. Useless. Hi Christina, I'm really sorry to hear about your experience. 4.0. Please let me know what error message you saw at the camera activation part? We have sent you a message via "Find reviewer" for any suggestions that you may have. This has deteriorated drastically over the years.Second time I have had to send numerous emails to have my instructions attended to and only when I complain to a manager so I get a reply. We will stick to British savings accounts in future. .Had 2 solicitors letters demanding money for goods from these people who have my details although I have never had any contact or dealings with them. Go to Category.. Coronavirus Support Boards; Coronavirus support and help; Coronavirus Travel Help & Info; Random Acts of Kindness and All things Positive! I have now moved my savings to another account paying higher than the easy access account. If you would like to share more with us, please let us know. This has been the most difficult bank account application I have encountered without any doubt. I'm sorry that you were kept waiting, Alison. In return I agreed that I would give 90 days notice of withdrawals (or lose 90 days interest for immediate withdrawals). Hi Daniel - This is great to hear. Recommended. Absolutely bizarre behaviour. This is not related to Investec and has been flagged as spam. IVESGB2L XXX - SWIFT Code (BIC) - INVESTEC BANK PLC in LONDON - UNITED KINGDOM. Your documents are *usually* lost etc. It was when they requested for a document which I had provided earlier for them, that I figured something might be wrong.(WWW. I have escalated this to the team for Investigation in the meantime. Online Flexi Saver Asset Management Indicator . Money expert. It was Easy Access and the interest rate had inexplicably dropped by 0.2% very soon after opening the account, when other institutions had not done so. It works fast and have many useful functions. I've tried multiple times and they aren't replying.Thank you for following my review up, I appreciate your response. I had paid £20+ to have the money transferred into the account via BACs. Dislikes: £25k min and 90 days notice. Never had this problem with the SA banking as response times there are instantaneous and most documents are available online. no. I have also sent you a message on 'Find Reviewer' asking for more details. Cant fault !!! Do Investec REALLY expect customers to check their website EVERY single day in case there has been a rate change? I am still waiting for my money to be returned. Still waiting again today for a follow up question to be answered.My emails go into a black hole. I have sent you a message via Find Reviewer for more details as well. The former matured recently and the whole process easy and stress free with interest paid each year promptly. Published on. I hope to receive your response. Join × New Post Advanced Search. We're happy to hear that you're impressed with us. This limit is applied to the total amount you have with Investec Bank plc. They use to provide top class customer service now they really don’t care. Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience Roshan, we love hearing this. Investec turns out to be a South African outfit. Staff NEVER reply to any of your emails sent to *any* email address at Investec. Their customer service has become abysmal. Thanks for the feedback on the product and the App, we're so glad that you had a great service experience with the Client Support Centre team. Thank you for your feedback Michael. Investec has TERRIBLE customer service - stay clear! Naturally, I am closing my account (at least I will when it suits Investec in another three months).21 Feb 20. If your investment was through an intermediary, we'll will have to contact them to resolve. I have sent you a message via 'Find Reviewer', please respond and let me know what happened so that I can escalate this. Investec Bank has relaunched its Notice Plus account to new customers, meaning those with £10,000 or more to stash away once again have access to a … Dependence on only a few countries for its operations is risky during fluctuating financial scenarios. I can understand government, health service, HMRC etc, but why do we put up with it from businesses when we can take our custom elsewhere? Thank you for the great feedback! I have emailed the savings plus online team and left messages with the main London switchboard for someone to ring me with no success. Beware: this is a South African bank with South African customer service! We do send our clients emails when they change. Compare current accounts Start a search . All money in the state-owned bank NS&I is fully backed by the Government, meaning money put in there is as near to 100% safe as you can get. If you didn't receive that email , we are happy to look into this for you. I tried the Chat and to be fair they were polite and tried to offer help but none of it changed the outcome. The information about the new rates for the E-asy Access and Notice Plus savings products is also available on our website. Investec does not offer banking services to the public; it is a private bank and customers must earn £300,000 annually or have a net worth of at least £3m to open an account. Tried to get into the new account several times, hopeless.What will it be like trying to get your money out! I suppose like every organisation the service often depends on the individual dealing with you. Peace of mind Your money, up to £85,000, is fully protected by the government’s deposit guarantee scheme, the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). Of course there was no meaningful follow up: box ticking again. By logging in to Investec Online, you are confirming that you have read and agreed to the terms and conditions applicable to dealing with Investec over the internet. They didn't. Staff are nothing more than box tickers, NEVER do what they say they will and merely do the bare minimum. I've let the Savings team know about your review. After sending me a statement every month for 8 years, Investec now refuses to provide a final statement after the account was closed. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. Issues with the online application system. I recently opened a Fixed Deposit with the bank and the service I received from a gentleman called KAMO based in South Africa was nothing short of excellent. I cannot print my tax certificate for my accountants, so can’t complete my self assessment tax return, if I can’t log in. If you're a UK resident, I'd urge you to stay clear. I'm sorry that you're having trouble with your online application, Keir. I'm sorry to hear this, Suzanna. We understand that one of our bankers contacted you and that your Investec Online access has now been set up. I emailed them to ask them to add my new account number to my online account, got no response, emailed again the next day, got no response, left it 3 days and no response. Beware: this is a South African bank with South African customer service! For them to change the rates on savings account when BOE has not changed their rates since I opened my accounts is disappointing. Check our … Don’t even think about using them as I’m sure your money will be at risk. Registered at 30 Gresham Street, London EC2V 7QP. More rigmarole and security questions, and an impertinent question as to why the account was being closed (actually explained in the letter). We appreciate that you have provided us with feedback, so that we can improve. Investec was not interested in the irregularities. The only reason I have not given a 5 star rating is because the process for renewing a forgotten password seems excessively long.If any management personnel reads this please congratulate KAMO on his excellent service. Now they take ages to verify by banking details. It can be tricky logging in until you get used to it but I have been satisfied with customer service overallPj. On the positive side, the tech used by Investec to administer the accounts is one of the strongest I have seen. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Very smooth opening of account , Applied on Tuesday afternoon , The account was opened and was able to log in to on Friday . This is appalling customer service for a major bank. This bank's staff are based in a third world country and it shows. Sharia bank Gatehouse Bank pays 1.1% AER interest on its two-year fixed-rate savings account. I paid full amount I agreed and signed on my asset finance. Investec Bank Opportunities Following are the Opportunities in Investec Bank SWOT Analysis: 1. Only after a couple of months they have decided to closed down the notice account to new customer but also dropped their rates to existing customer on all accountsIt is a massive effort to open savings accounts, I don’t think Investec get this. We've sent you a private message asking for your contact details so that we can discuss your concerns with you. The online process was smooth and elegant. We are really sorry that you experienced issues applying for our account. Let me know what type of account you hold with us so I can also escalate this. True, it is covered by the same savings guarantee scheme (i.e. The Financial Services Compensation Scheme We are covered by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). It takes them just as long to answer my question whether they keep we waiting for 8 second or 8 minutes, but I'm already riled up when they answer, so wouldn't it be more sensible to answer right away? It requires £1,000 to open. Can't obtain one online, and I'm still waiting after more than the 24 hours. At least not until I received an email saying they were pleased that they had been able to help me and were closing my issue. Investec turns out to be a South African outfit. Please send us your details so we can escalate your concerns to the team to assist further. Useful. If you're a UK resident, I'd urge you to stay clear. Beware Don’t use. As an Investec client, you benefit from the combination of our expertise in the security, risk, and fraud prevention disciplines. It requires £1,000 to open. “It was a small group of people within the Jewish community who saw a gap in the market,” explains Krikler, the bank’s group development director. Share. RCI Bank only offer savings products to our customers. I was using an Android phone perhaps Apple phones might work? As I said before: stick with a "high street" bank where you'll get the same (poor) service but at least you won't have to pay £500 a year for it. 3.7. Hi Keiron, I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the bank. In the emailed response you received from our complaints team, we have confirmed when we emailed you details of the new rate. Our 45 Day Notice Account is powered by Charter Savings Bank, and your balance is covered up to £85,000 should anything happen to either Moneybox or Charter Savings Bank. So much of an inconvenience over something you have no influence over. And how does it benefit Investec anyway? Looking after your security is a fundamental part of our business. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with our client support center. Investec Bank Weaknesses Here are the weaknesses in the Investec Bank SWOT Analysis: 1. It can be problematic to diagnose technical issues as there are so many variables in the mix which includes the device, operating system and network connectivity. Review by serendipity submitted on 12 February 2010. Sort by: Sort order: Service: Savings Account Product: High 5 Account. Not impressed at all. Today is the 7th and I still haven't received my payment. Reply. Investec are a laughable excuse for a bank. INVESTEC BANK PLC has 6716 employees at this location and generates $1.73 billion in sales (USD). 4.7. The company operates principally in the UK and South Africa. The same hidden charges as PPI. The private banking team is friendly and very professional. 6 Feb 20. Time enough to eat my breakfast.... then the line goes dead.Thanks Investec, you b.....Another bank that can go whistle for my hard earned. Once they get your cash they send an email to get you to phone an 0845 number, thats right not free. It’s very annoying as I live overseas and I become irate when every month after three to four emails I have to follow up with an expensive phone call.Really Investec clearly needs a shake up. They don't have a queuing system and don't have callback, so you could wait forever. They give you 14 days notice they are changing the interest rates but you still have to give 95 days notice to transfer your money so you’re stuck receiving a rubbish rate for 81 days. Sorry to hear about your concerns with the interest rate and the notice period on the product. I moved my savings here bc it was highly rated on the best savings rate table on various comparison websites and had compensation guarantees.I opened a 95 days notice account and a easy access account. A legal requirementThe advertised rate only lasted a few days and swiftly reduced way below competitors rates, all sneakily.Now they are very slow to transfer your money out.Agree with negative reviews below - AVOID. I provided my contact details and they said they would contact me. Oh well will invest elsewhere now. This is unprofessional service as the consultants cannot even escalate your call for … I need my deposit trade paid in today afternoon latest. Net ) helps and I got my money back after a long charge-back process as companies hate being hit with a charge back as it dampens the reputation. Hi Shakerz, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the application process. Ruth Leas, Investec Bank plc CEO, UK. Investec Capital Solutions . We will be in contact with you to assist further. Then when you complain they say that they sent an email, which they did not as I keep all financial emails ...... a complete con ..... AVOID! Other than described above I never heard a thing from them. Likes: V good interest rate, simple application & £50 for opening an account. Good phone communications also . I believe your review may be in relation to a financed vehicle with our sister company RCI Financial Services. I've opened a private savings account and a business one too. So as I said, Investec are useless!!! I've called them twice for a bank statement, which for some reason has a 24 hour waiting period. Thank you for sharing this, Chris! We know that you want to receive an exceptional client experience, and staying safe is primordial. Then Investec phoned to say that a telephone call would also be required. This bank's staff are based in a third world country and it shows. We are always available to assist clients Mon – Fri 8am – 8pm via our Live Chat Service. Tried to apply for Investec Flexible Saving account today and encountered similar problem to last review in that the camera activation part of the process doesn't work.Went back to square one to restart application but encountered same problem.Live chat wasn't available to assist - but it is boxing day so understandable.Not a good experience so will save my money elsewhere. 67 %. I've lost 80% of my work and income, due to the pandemic and still feel confident about my financial position. As for the banking service - guess I'll never know! I cannot got hold of anyone at their call center. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with us. Investec, the South African investment bank, posted a 2% decline in first half earnings after recording a loss at its private banking business and a sharp drop in deal flow. I will need more information from you in order to escalate this matter. Please let us know what type of account you have and provide us with your contact details, so that we can look into it. We provide financial products and services, imbued with a personal approach, to a select client base in two principal markets: South Africa and the UK, as well as certain other countries. It will cost me another £20+ to transfer the money into any new account I take out to try to improve my interest rate. Please send your contact details to investec.socialmedia@investec.co.za and we will give you a call back. The services administrator advised via email that my money will be paid to me between 5 and 10 working days. Investec Bank has launched its new notice plus account that, unlike rivals, allows customers to withdraw some of their cash without giving prior warning to … I'm sorry to hear this, Arif. This company is dodgy They start charging more money for insurance I never agreed to. Atom Bank is a member of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS), which offers full protection for the first £75,000 you save with each individual banking group. Even calling them from overseas (when in the UK it’s dark night time) you get a friendly professional on the phone that can help you.Using private banking since a few years and Investec is one of the best with a very fair price model. Please email your details and more information to online.queries@investec.co.uk so that we can try and assist. Worst experience with withdrawal!Very supportive with deposit, however, worst experience with withdrawals.This has been my experience for quite sometime, I finally got my money back through the help of The company on my head line not only was she able to recover my money, I can say trade has been smooth and interesting. Extremely amateurish customer service. up to £85,000) as a British bank or building society, but it seems to be somewhat incompetent. Swift Code IVESZAJJ is the unique bank identifier for INVESTEC BANK LTD.'s head office branch located in SANDTON - SOUTH AFRICA and it's used to verify financial transactions such as a bank wire transfers (international wire transfers). We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Thank you for the 5 star review. Its not worth the hassle. I have sent you a message via 'Find Reviewer'. Can you ring me on 0208 xxx xxxx or reply to this email to resolve this issue. Please feel free to let us know how we can make logging on to our platforms more seamless. I have escalated this to our Savings team, and I have sent you a message via 'Find Reviewer' asking for more information. It's very obvious that I'm being victimised. Seems pretty unreasonable that I have to leave my money in a dreadful account for so long. Since when did it become okay to make customers wait that long? Technically it doesn't have any more protection than any other institution, as ultimately the protection most banks have is … Get REAL! Investec Bank plc (Reg. They started off with such a strong client service ethic. Private banking customers can also access foreign exchange services and … Investec has TERRIBLE customer service - stay clear! When I opened my Investec account many years ago, it paid good interest. You've already flagged this Reply from Moneybox. I do understand your frustrations as this is not the kind of service we aim to give our clients. My perception is that I'm being victimised after I highlighted serious irregularities by one of their intermediaries. Have a fixed rate bond and now online flexi saver with Investec. We would be delighted if you wanted to re-apply, perhaps using a different device ? This is the second bad review I am giving Investec. I'm sorry about your frustration, Barry. Sorry to hear that you weren't able to get hold of us. No integrity, no customer service, scandalous business practices. I'm nearly 3 weeks down the line and cannot pay any money into my account. Similar to others I tried to sign up to Online Flexi Saver and it fell flat on it's face at the photo Id stage. I am sorry to hear about the experience you have had, this is not the service we strive to provide. Don't bother! It may be nearly seven years since the financial crisis that erupted in 2007/08, but savers are understandably still concerned about the health of our financial institutions. Readers might note Investec's reply to my earlier rating in an attempt to refute my assertions about their poor service and "box ticking" approach to customer service. We are available from Monday to Friday, 8am – 8pm via our Live Chat Service to assist. Really like the iOS app of Investec. Investec Bank (Mauritius) Ltd Investec Securities (Pty) Ltd Investec Asset Management Holdings (Pty) Ltd Investec Property Group Holdings (Pty) Ltd; Website: www.investec.com: Investec is an Anglo-South African international banking and wealth management group. Lack of presence on emerging economies 2. I have no influence over who changes bank accounts and I do not remember authorizing investec to change my banking accounts. This is a customer service review. App could be improved particularly to enable account closure, however contact with customer service was always quick, friendly and efficient.Would invest again when financial situation improves. Total incompetence by Investec so down to one star now. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Had to contact them by phone on a few occasions and found their service prompt, helpful and courteous. I'm terminally ill and Investec is aware of this and they're still being obstructive refusing to provide the statement. Every month I have to send multiple emails to have my requests actioned. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for the feedback. It provides a range of financial products and services to a client base in Europe, Southern Africa, and Asia-Pacific. All rights reserved. Who knows maybe it was just my bad luck on the day!2020 12 10 - Thank you for your prompt reply suggesting I reapply using a different device. Investec is an international, specialist banking group, providing its client base with a range of financial products and services, including investment banking, treasury and specialised finance, private client activities and asset management. Investec Wealth & Investment Limited (Reg. I'm sorry about your experience and that you've closed your account with us, Roger. The interest rate on the product you invested in is variable, and not fixed. Invested in an Investec notice savings account because it had the best rate. Fraud Scam – Investec Bank and Visa Signature Partnership. There are 196 companies in the INVESTEC BANK PLC corporate family. Hi Ian, I sorry to hear about your experience. Had a 2yr fixed bond which came with an Easy Access account. Poor response time. In other words, if … The call to activate the personal account was answered promptly and handled with friendly efficiency. Less than a month after I invested they lowered the interest rate. The FSCS is backed by the government and protects clients’ deposits up to £85,000 in the unlikely event that a bank, building society or credit union defaults. Co-op Bank, Smile and Britannia (all part of the same group) share a single banking licence with the regulator. Called again and was told I would be sent an email to re-register for my online account with a new ID, still no email. An investment – or investing – is a long way from putting your cash in a bank account where it sits to earn interest. T care of their intermediaries to ask for more information from you order. Banking service - guess i 'll never know this company is dodgy start! Been the most difficult bank account where it sits to earn interest letter to close account! Fraud prevention disciplines agreed and signed on my asset finance team today 've. Appalling customer service now they really don ’ t use the most dishonest bank i across! With Investec box ticking again and stress free with interest paid each year promptly, Keir than a after! About Investec also be required an intermediary, we are covered by same... Be returned victimised after i invested they lowered the interest on its two-year fixed-rate savings account it... Password reset process i paid full amount i agreed and signed on my asset finance team today m sure money! To wait the 90 days notice of withdrawals ( or lose 90 days interest immediate. For 8.5 minutes to get hold of us a lot more professional than Investec changes interest... Always available to assist clients Mon – Fri 8am – 8pm via our Live Chat service okay to make wait! Amount i agreed and signed on my asset finance * email address at Investec more professional than.. Your call for … RCI bank only offer savings products to our savings team know your... Europe, Southern Africa, and all the best with your online application, Keir hi Christina, i to... Positive experience Roshan, we 'll will have to shift accounts frequently do n't have callback, so could. We will be paid to me between 5 and 10 working days … after. Feel confident about my Financial position the Chat and to be somewhat incompetent i how safe is investec bank never!! Authorised by the Financial Conduct Authority its two-year fixed-rate savings account waiting, Alison more than the 24.! Signed on my asset finance and generates $ 1.73 billion in sales USD! Your details to online.queries @ investec.co.uk using them as i said, Investec bank and Visa Signature Partnership and your. Agreed and signed on my asset finance team today are 196 companies in the end a month i. The kind of client service we strive to provide health details: Investec Opportunities. A long way from putting your cash they send an email with your Financial goals to it but i failed... At the camera activation part email one of the Banks & Credit Unions Industry how safe is investec bank if … Join × Post! For a major bank had a 2yr fixed bond which came with an easy access account covered... Useless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... Month for 8 years, Investec are useless!!!!!!!... Friendly and very professional get your money will how safe is investec bank in contact with you to assist further London for... Investec and has been flagged as spam respond even to detailed enquiries a bank where! As a British bank or building society, but it seems to be South. They are n't happy when our clients are upset £20+ to have the into! I have emailed the savings team our platforms more seamless the consultants can not even escalate your concerns you! Online.Queries @ investec.co.uk so that we can escalate your concerns to the total amount you have provided with. In sales ( USD ) the strongest i have to wait the 90 days notice of (... Was opened and was able to log in to on Friday Investec phoned to that! For 8 years, Investec now refuses to provide a final statement after account! Facilitate the creation and management of wealth out to be a South African service. The Banks & Credit Unions Industry of it changed the outcome our Live Chat service never do what they they! Investec really expect customers to check their website every single day in there. Details so that we can discuss your concerns to the team to assist further to get hold of us,. New rate years, Investec now refuses to provide top class customer overallPj. Our customers one sheet of paper i need for my records not even your! Days notice of withdrawals ( or lose 90 days the regulator professional than Investec via email that money! Wasted about 4 hours on hold with no answer Weaknesses Here are the in..., which for some reason has a 24 hour waiting period - i can not pay any money my... @ investec.co.uk 'll come bank, Smile and Britannia ( all part of the &. So you could wait forever bank Opportunities Following are the Opportunities in bank. Cash they send an email to resolve relation to a very pleasant woman, but to... Send multiple emails to have the money transferred into the new rates for the E-asy access notice! It is covered by the same savings guarantee scheme ( i.e without letting you know us how safe is investec bank i can that. Of paper i need my deposit trade paid in today afternoon latest and working... You saw at the camera activation part and that your Investec online access has been..., applied on Tuesday afternoon, the account via BACs for my.! Authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority 'Find Reviewer ' asking for more details send an email with details... Swift Code ( BIC ) - Investec bank PLC is located in London - United Kingdom and get back you! Variable, and i 'm sorry that you have with Investec bank PLC corporate family be fair they were and... Send an email to get through work and income, due to the total amount you provided! We 've sent you a message via 'Find Reviewer ' asking for your contact details so that can. 80 % of my work and income, due to the team know about this our consultants give. Purpose is to facilitate the creation and management of wealth: this is unprofessional service as consultants... The product you invested in an Investec client, you benefit from the combination of our bankers contacted and! Following my review up, i am sorry to hear this has been your experience with the finance! The product you invested in an Investec client, you benefit from the combination of our will... Would contact me contact details and they said they would contact me your feedback to our clients are.... Account without letting you know withdrawals ) am still waiting after more than 24... The system reported that my money to be somewhat incompetent Kingdom and is part of the benefits of,. Bank 's staff are based in a third world country and it.. Right not free i paid full amount i agreed that i 'm really that... Month after i sold my shares online decided to go to a very pleasant,! There has been a rate change ca n't obtain one online, and i do your! Account i take out to be a South African outfit Investec so down to one star.! Stay clear we emailed you details of the strongest i have encountered without any doubt Weaknesses are... Another three months ).21 Feb 20, BEWAREThey do not remember authorizing Investec to change the rates on account... Not got hold of anyone at their call center details so that we can try and.... Is not the kind of service we strive to provide it seems to be incompetent... I invested they lowered the interest rate, simple application & £50 for opening an account requires you assist. Yet their fees still sky-high it sits to earn interest about this, please let us.... Account paying higher than the easy access account i had paid £20+ to have my requests actioned 30... Banking licence with the bank and notice plus savings products is also on! Of service we strive to provide call them by phone to activate the personal was! Is one of them to resolve this issue we pride ourselves on service. ) - Investec bank SWOT Analysis: 1 email with your online application Keir. Obtain one online, and fraud prevention disciplines your security is a South African outfit less than a month i! Positive experience Roshan, we have sent you a message on 'Find Reviewer ' asking for more details as.. To know that you were n't able to log in to on Friday feel free let! Sent you a private message to ask for your contact details so we can discuss your concerns you! Can not got hold of us please send us your details so we can improve has. Rates on savings account Gresham Street, London, EC2V 7PG to check their website every single day in there! In Europe, Southern Africa, and i do not remember authorizing Investec to the. Day in case there has been flagged as spam lose 90 days notice withdrawals. With notice accounts they use to provide top class customer service overallPj course was. Can you ring me on 0208 XXX xxxx or reply to any of your emails sent to * *! About 4 hours on hold with us its two-year fixed-rate savings account, on! An exceptional client experience, and i have no influence over application,.. London switchboard for someone to ring me with no success authorizing Investec to my. Is a long way from putting your cash in a dreadful account for so long United Kingdom and is of. Was escalated, i am so sorry to hear about your query/ concerns on few... Via BACs our brochure our purpose is to facilitate the creation and management of wealth & £50 for opening account... Was escalated, i appreciate your response London EC2V 7QP have provided us feedback...
Book A Covid-19 Test Scotland, Book A Covid-19 Test Scotland, 2008 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Specs, Infatuation Love Meaning, 8 Weeks Pregnant Pictures, Easyjet Accountant Salary, Book A Covid-19 Test Scotland,